Vote name for the “Wanderers” (Kulkijat)

The “Wanderers” (Kulkijat) sculptures at the Kivenlahti metro station still don’t have names. Vote names for us from 7 December to 17 December 2021.

We got 208 name suggestions during 17 November—2 December. The jury selected finalists from among all the entries. The Finalist are

  • Alis and Ylis
  • Antas and Tyskas
  • Möhkö and Mahti
  • Steni and Vikke
  • Tullen and Mennen


Oranssit, puiset ja pyöreät veistokset
 Kalle Mustonen; sculpture “Kulkijat” (Wanderers) in Kivenlahti.

The Jury Chairman will be sculptor Kalle Mustonen. The jury is made up of Petteri Littu, an architect from ALA Architects, which is responsible for the design of the Kivenlahti metro station; Kimmo Leivo, Project Director for the City of Espoo’s Urban Environment Sector; Toni Penttala, shopkeeper of the Kivenlahti and Kivenlahdenkatu K-Market grocery stores; and Pauliina Wiskari, owner of the Wiskarila restaurant. The Jury Secretary will be Länsimetro’s Communications Manager Marianne Partanen.